From: Bill Morrow (penzance_at_gate.net)
Date: Mon Apr 24 2000 - 01:35:37 EDT
Apparently they take CC, so the is little to lose..
"Steve C." wrote:
> What kind of scam is that? It says that current bid
> needed to win is $103.00 but it's two hours after it's
> supposed to close. I know they are not going to sell
> P-III computers for $103. Something crooked is going
> on here but what, they take your money if you are
> stupid enough to send it in?
>
> --- Jon <jfwee_at_WSUHUB.UC.TWSU.EDU> wrote:
> > piii 733 mhz
> > 96 mb
> > 17.2 gig hdd
> > comes with win 98 with ms office 2000 premium
> > edition
> >
> >
> > follow this link
> >
> > http://community.ubid.com/actn/opn/20538338_1.htm
> >
> > current average bid $53 !
> >
> > again, i do not work for ubid and i do not work with
> > microsoft. i got 0
> > cent to gain or lose if you buy it or not.
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
> __________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Send online invitations with Yahoo! Invites.
> http://invites.yahoo.com
-- Happy trails...** Bill Morrow ** :-) WEB page http://thinkpads.com e-mail: bill_at_thinkpads.com, penzance_at_gate.net
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Thu Jan 23 2003 - 09:55:59 EST