RE: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account

From: David Reid <dwreid_at_hiwaay.net>
Date: Mon Sep 06 2004 - 19:22:12 EDT

Hmmm, interesting dates regarding that domain:

   Domain Name: WELLTRADER.COM
   Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
   Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
   Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
   Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
   Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
   Status: ACTIVE
   Updated Date: 21-aug-2004
   Creation Date: 21-aug-2004
   Expiration Date: 21-aug-2005

-----Original Message-----
From: thinkpad-bounces@stderr.org [mailto:thinkpad-bounces@stderr.org] On Behalf
Of Bruce Markowitz
Sent: Monday, September 06, 2004 6:19 PM
To: thinkpad@stderr.org; Mark Bell
Subject: Re: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account

Impressive web site.
No phone number
Is there a way to tell who is hosting the site, I'll bet it is offshore. They
list part numbers with the wrong specs
----- Original Message -----
From: "Mark Bell" <electrosoft@comcast.net>
To: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
Sent: Monday, September 06, 2004 6:54 PM
Subject: Re: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account

> I emailed them with a basic, "Golly Gee," question and the response
> came
from:
>
> sales@welltrader.com
>
> Check their website (Based in NY):
>
> www.welltrader.com
>
> and the response was as follows:
>
> "My name is Susan Wilson ,I am the sales manager of Welltrader Inc.
> This unit is brand new,all accessories are included,warranty ,manuals.
> We offer FREE SHIPPING . Please tell me how much can you offer for
> this item. Thank you."
>
> We will see what happens. ;)
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Thinkpad mailing list
> Thinkpad@stderr.org
> http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad_at_stderr.org http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Mon Sep 6 19:22:41 2004

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:03:33 EDT