Re: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account

From: Mark Bell <electrosoft_at_comcast.net>
Date: Mon Sep 06 2004 - 19:27:35 EDT

The response came back pretty quickly, but obviously things are falling
apart for
them rapidly in regards to their auctions going south, people purposely running
up their bids to discourage the naive and padding their feedback with
negatives.
I sent a follow up inquiry, and it hasn't been responded to yet.

In situations like this, it is good to see the community take matters in their
own hands to compensate for eBay's methodical, slow response to obviously
fraud laden situations.

At 07:16 PM 9/6/2004, Bruce Markowitz wrote:
>I email also, they did not respond.
>Weren't they listed in florida?
>----- Original Message -----
>From: "Mark Bell" <electrosoft@comcast.net>
>To: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
>Sent: Monday, September 06, 2004 6:54 PM
>Subject: Re: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account
>
>
> > I emailed them with a basic, "Golly Gee," question and the response came
>from:
> >
> > sales@welltrader.com
> >
> > Check their website (Based in NY):
> >
> > www.welltrader.com
> >
> > and the response was as follows:
> >
> > "My name is Susan Wilson ,I am the sales manager of Welltrader Inc.
> > This unit is brand new,all accessories are included,warranty ,manuals.
> > We offer FREE SHIPPING .
> > Please tell me how much can you offer for this item.
> > Thank you."
> >
> > We will see what happens. ;)

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Mon Sep 6 19:28:10 2004

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:03:33 EDT