Re: [Thinkpad] Possible hijacked Ebay account

From: Julian Thomas <jt_at_jt-mj.net>
Date: Mon Sep 06 2004 - 19:34:58 EDT

In <014501c49467$d35ee350$6700a8c0@X20>, on 09/06/04
   at 07:18 PM, "Bruce Markowitz" <scosgt@worldnet.att.net> typed:

>Impressive web site.
>No phone number
>Is there a way to tell who is hosting the site, I'll bet it is
>offshore.

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many
different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed
information.

   Domain Name: WELLTRADER.COM
   Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
   Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
   Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
   Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
   Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
   Status: ACTIVE
   Updated Date: 21-aug-2004
   Creation Date: 21-aug-2004
   Expiration Date: 21-aug-2005

>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 6 Sep 2004 06:43:59 EDT <<<

<boilerplate snipped>

Found InterNIC referral to whois.melbourneit.com.

Domain Name.......... welltrader.com
  Creation Date........ 2004-08-22
  Registration Date.... 2004-08-22
  Expiry Date.......... 2005-08-22
  Organisation Name.... Howard Randall
  Organisation Address. 1550 Dell Ave. Suite L
  Organisation Address.
  Organisation Address. Campbell
  Organisation Address. 95008
  Organisation Address. CA
  Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Howard Randall
  Admin Address........ 1550 Dell Ave. Suite L
  Admin Address........
  Admin Address........ Campbell
  Admin Address........ 95008
  Admin Address........ CA
  Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
  Admin Email.......... marvrowd@yahoo.com
  Admin Phone.......... +1.4088712309
  Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
  Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
  Tech Address.........
  Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
  Tech Address......... 94089
  Tech Address......... CA
  Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
  Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
  Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
  Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
  Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
  Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com

 

-- 
 Julian Thomas:   jt_at_jt-mj.net    http://jt-mj.net
 In the beautiful Finger Lakes Wine Country of New York State!
 Boardmember of POSSI.org - Phoenix OS/2 Society, Inc  http://www.possi.org
 -- --
 Programming today is a race between software engineers stirring to build
 bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the universe trying to produce
 bigger and better idiots. So far, the universe is winning.
_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Mon Sep 6 19:35:58 2004

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:03:33 EDT